Pussyfest (2016)

Pussyfest IV

RED CARAVAN Reads presents:

in collaboration with Caps Lock Theatre

21 playwrights are paired with 21 female-identifying actors and write a custom-made monologue about the body for that performer. A showcase of women and exaltation of the body, this is Caps Lock’s fourth annual Pussyfest.

Click here for RED CARAVAN Reads details and information

Musical Guest: Diana Oh

Playwrights and performers:
Brittany Allen writes for Christine deZinno Bruno
Virginia Baeta writes for Ivana Cullinan
Matt Barbot writes for Cleo Gray
Jen Browne writes for Jo Mei
Maybe Burke writes for Sasha Diamond
Emily Comisar writes for Patty Nieman
Emily Daly writes for Arielle Goldman
Shaun Fauntleroy writes for Patricia Randell
Jahna Ferron-Smith writes for Bianca Leigh
Donnetta Lavinia Grays writes for Kayla Jackmon
Talaura Harms writes for Maggie Bofill
Brandon Lee writes for Samantha Cooper
Jessica Luck writes for Mirirai Sithole
Ana Noguiera writes for Melody Louisdhon
Ming Peiffer writes for Emily Gardner Hall
Mike Poblete writes for Rachel Lin
Christina Quintana writes for Ashley Grombol
Kat Ramsburg writes for Sofiya Cheyenne
Becca Schlossberg writes for Ann Talman
Louise Schwarz writes for Sol Crespo
Charly Evon Simpson writes for Felicia Hudson

Directed by Melisa Annis, Tim Errickson, Ashley Gunsteens, Kristin Skye Hoffman, Mikhaela Mahony, Dara Malina, Alex Mallory, and Kara Ayn Napolitano